2011 Australian Elite Junior Championships


Congratulations to the NSW Elite Junior Team on their great success at the 2011 Australian Elite Junior Championships, held in Adelaide during the school holidays (12-17 July). The team won 12 medals with Liam Dummer (Yr9) awarded Elite Junior B Boys Diver of the Year. The team was: Liam Dummer (Capt), Nick Jeffree (Yr9), Christian Holman (Yr8), Freddie Pryor, Geneveive de la Motte, Louise Poole, Elizabeth Macarounas and Brittany O'Brien. Divers will now prepare for their next adventure, the 2011 Asia Pacific Rim Junior Championships to be held in Wellington 19-21 August.

Results can be found at the Diving NSW website, www.diving.asn.au/?ID=2578 .