Term Dates

2019 


Term 1, 2019

Wednesday 2 January 2019 Knox Reception/Admin Office re-opens
Monday 21 January 2019
New staff - New Staff Induction Day
Tuesday 22 January 2019
New staff - Positive Education Day
Wednesday 23 January 2019
All staff - Staff Professional Development Day
Thursday 24 January 2019
All staff - Staff Professional Development Day
Friday 25 January 2019 All staff - First Aid Training and Department Time
Monday 28 January 2019
Australia Day - Public holiday
New boarders only and Year 11 peer support boarders. Arrive at Knox Boarding Centre from 4pm.
Tuesday 29 January 2019 Year 7 students and Year 11 peer support students and all new Year 8 to 11 students commence. Current boarders return from 4pm. 
Wednesday 30 January 2019 Term 1 commences for all students
Friday 12 April 2019
Term 1 concludes
Friday 19 April 2019 Good Friday - Public holiday
Monday 22 April 2019 Easter Monday - Public holiday
Thursday 25 April 2019 Anzac Day - Public holiday

Term 2, 2019

Monday 29 April 2019
Staff Professional Development Day
Tuesday 30 April 2019
Term 2 commences
Monday 10 June 2019 Queen's Birthday - Public holiday
Friday 28 June 2019 Term 2 concludes

Term 3, 2019

Monday 22 July 2019
Staff Professional Development Day
Tuesday 23 July 2019
Term 3 commences
Friday 27 September 2019
Term 3 concludes
Monday 7 October 2019
Labour Day - Public holiday

Term 4, 2019

Monday 14 October 2019 Staff Professional Development Day
Tuesday 15 October 2019
Term 4 commences
Thursday 5 December 2019
Term 4 concludes - Presentation Day
Friday 6 December 2019 Staff Professional Development Day
Monday 23 December 2019 Reception/Admin Office close 5pm (reopens 2 January 2020)
Please note, dates are subject to change.

2020 


Term 1, 2020

Thursday 2 January 2020 Knox Reception/Admin Office re-opens
Monday 20 January 2020
New staff - New Staff Induction Day
Tuesday 21 January 2020
New staff - Positive Education Day
Wednesday 22 January 2020
All staff - Staff Professional Development Day
Thursday 23 January 2020
All staff - Staff Professional Development Day
Friday 24 January 2020 All staff - First Aid Training and Department Time
Monday 27 January 2020
Australia Day - Public holiday
New boarders only and Year 11 peer support boarders. Arrive at Knox Boarding Centre from 4pm.
Tuesday 28 January 2020 Year 7 students and Year 11 peer support students and all new Year 8 to 11 students commence. Current boarders return from 4pm. 
Wednesday 29 January 2020 Term 1 commences for all students
Thursday 9 April 2020
Term 1 concludes
Friday 10 April 2020 Good Friday - Public holiday
Monday 13 April 2020 Easter Monday - Public holiday

Term 2, 2020

Saturday 25 April 2020 Anzac Day - Public holiday
Monday 27 April 2020
Staff Professional Development Day
Tuesday 28 April 2020
Term 2 commences
Monday 8 June 2020 Queen's Birthday - Public holiday
Friday 26 June 2020 Term 2 concludes

Term 3, 2020

Monday 20 July 2020
Staff Professional Development Day
Tuesday 21 July 2020
Term 3 commences
Friday 25 September 2020
Term 3 concludes
Monday 5 October 2020
Labour Day - Public holiday

Term 4, 2020

Monday 12 October 2020 Staff Professional Development Day
Tuesday 13 October 2020
Term 4 commences
Thursday 3 December 2020
Term 4 concludes - Presentation Day
Friday 4 December 2020 Staff Professional Development Day
Thursday 24 December 2020 Reception/Admin Office close 12 noon (reopens Monday 4 January 2021)
Please note, dates are subject to change.