Term Dates

2020 


Term 1, 2020

Thursday 2 January 2020Knox Reception/Admin Office re-opens
Monday 20 January 2020
New staff - New Staff Induction Day
Tuesday 21 January 2020
New staff - Positive Education Day
Wednesday 22 January 2020
All staff - Staff Professional Development Day
Thursday 23 January 2020
All staff - Staff Professional Development Day
Friday 24 January 2020All staff - First Aid Training and Department Time
Monday 27 January 2020
Australia Day - Public holiday
New boarders only and Year 11 peer support boarders. Arrive at Knox Boarding Centre from 4pm.
Tuesday 28 January 2020Year 7 students and Year 11 peer support students and all new Year 8 to 11 students commence. Current boarders return from 4pm. 
Wednesday 29 January 2020Term 1 commences for all students
Friday 3 April 2020
Term 1 concludes
Friday 10 April 2020Good Friday - Public holiday
Monday 13 April 2020Easter Monday - Public holiday

Term 2, 2020

Saturday 25 April 2020Anzac Day - Public holiday
Monday 27 April 2020
Staff Professional Development Day
Tuesday 28 April 2020
Term 2 commences
Monday 8 June 2020Queen's Birthday - Public holiday
Friday 26 June 2020Term 2 concludes

Term 3, 2020

Monday 20 July 2020
Term 3 commences
Friday 25 September 2020
Term 3 concludes
Monday 5 October 2020
Labour Day - Public holiday

Term 4, 2020

Monday 12 October 2020
Term 4 commences
Thursday 3 December 2020
Term 4 concludes - Presentation Day
Friday 4 December 2020Staff Professional Development Day
Thursday 24 December 2020Reception/Admin Office close 12 noon (reopens Monday 4 January 2021)

2021 


Term 1, 2021

Monday 4 January 2021Knox Reception/Admin Office re-opens
Tuesday 19 January 2021New staff - New Staff Induction Day
Wednesday 20 January 2021New staff - Positive Education Day
Thursday 21 January 2021All staff - Staff Professional Development Day
Friday 22 January 2021All staff - Staff Professional Development Day
Monday 25 January 2021All staff - Staff First Aid Training and Department Time
Tuesday 26 January 2021Australia Day - Public holiday
Tuesday 26 January 2021New boarders only and Year 11 peer support boarders. Arrive at Knox Boarding Centre from 4pm.
Wednesday 27 January 2021Year 7 students and Year 11 peer support students and all new Year 8 to 11 students commence. Current boarders return from 4pm.
Thursday 28 January 2021Term 1 commences
Thursday 1 April 2021Term 1 concludes
Friday 2 April 2021Good Friday – Public Holiday
Monday 5 April 2021Easter Monday – Public Holiday

Term 2, 2021

Monday 19 April 2021All staff - Staff Professional Development Day
Tuesday 20 April 2021Term 2 commences
Sunday 25 April 2021ANZAC Day - Public Holiday
Monday 14 June 2021Queen’s Birthday – Public Holiday
Friday 18 June 2021Term 2 concludes

Term 3, 2021

Monday 12 July 2021All staff - Staff Professional Development Day
Tuesday 13 July 2021Term 3 commences
Friday 17 September 2021Term 3 concludes

Term 4, 2021

Monday 4 October 2021Labour Day - Public Holiday
Tuesday 5 October 2021Term 4 commences
Thursday 2 December 2021Term 4 concludes (Presentation Day)
Friday 3 December 2021All staff - Staff Professional Development Day
Friday 24 December 2021Reception/Admin Office close 12 noon (re-opens Monday 3 January 2022)
Please note, dates are subject to change.